12 Bar Blues in D# (D Sharp) – Chord Chart

The 12 Bar Blues in A# contains the chords D#7 (I chord), G#7 (IV chord) and A#7 (V chord. Below is the 12 Bar Blues starting on A#7.

12 Bar Blues D Sharp

12 Bar Blues in D#7 (Jazz Variation)

The Jazz variation of the 12 Bar Blues in D sharp adds some extra chords. The 12 Bar Blues structure remains the same, but certain chords are substituted. For example, the D#7 chord in the fourth bar is substituted with an A#m7 moving to an D#7 chord.

In the example below, certain chords have been renamed to their more common, harmonic equivalent. For example, technically in bar 8, there should be a Fxm7 (F double sharp minor 7), followed by a B#7. Although technically correct, these labels are a little bit awkward and impractical, so they have been replaced with their more common equivalents.

12 Bar Blues D Sharp Jazz Version

Get Guitar Chords Galore eBook